What’s up! My name is Devin Foster, and I am an aspiring sports journalist (and hopefully will work for ESPN) hailing from the bluff city. I am a senior at PCAHS where I am the editor-in-chief of The Knightly News, Senatorial President of SGA, Vice President of Time For Change, and hold a host of other leadership roles and memberships.

Of course, I am a Questbridge Prep Scholar, but I am also a Henry Clay Center for Statesmanship Student Congress award recipient. I’m credited with starting our school’s first ever newspaper and journalism club and currently own my own tutoring and academic support business: Show Your Growth!

If there is one thing that I hold nearest and dearest to my heart, it would be service. I am a very giving person and volunteer work is one of the many activities I enjoy devoting time to. I have logged countless hours of community service over the years in areas like tutoring, feeding the homeless, volunteering at runs/walks, and a plethora of other activities. I believe that in order for us to advance and grow as a whole, we must give back and help one another so that everyone can be their best possible self.

Please feel free to contact me at defoster2426@gmail.com

 

Leave a Reply

